1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Wilkins VRB5 JJ/ Jazz Gass finally cured

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Bassconbeatz, Sep 20, 2008.

1. Bassconbeatz

Bassconbeatz Way down low

Feb 5, 2004
    Porter Ranch, CA
    Maybe?

I just picked this up from Bassexchange. I was floored when I picked up. It was the lightest bass I've ever layed my hands on (Chambered body). I started playing it unplugged, and boy, I was totally blown away. Very even sounding accross the entire FB. The Demeter pre is very versital, and coupled with Nordstrand JJ, I was in heaven. It has a 34" scale, which is really easy on the hands, and the "B" string is very will defined. The craftmanship is flawless. The indian rosewood has very nice grain. All of the frets are nicely crowned and polished. The finish is superb. I've owned pretty much all the Jazz style basses(check my profile), and Wilkins ranks up there with the best of them. Here's a pic from Bassexchange web site. I'll take some new ones when free time allows it.

1340071[/ATTACH]"] Wilkins20Cherry201.

Attached Files:

2. cigi

cigi

Aug 22, 2006
    congrats,

That is an AMAZING bass...

More pics plz!

If it really is as good as you say, Wilkins basses will maybe got more popularity than they have now.

3. Niiiiiiiiiice. *thumbs up*

I was planning on having Pat paint a parts-bass from USACG, but I think I can feel safe having him assemble it as well!
    Or heck. I can just buy a Wilkins. :D

4. JAUQO III-X

JAUQO III-X Banned

Jan 4, 2002
    CHICAGO,IL.
    Endorsing artist:see profile.