Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Wish me luck tonight!!

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by odie, Jul 28, 2000.

1. odie

odie Supporting Member

Well I'm going to be playing in my first gig(On Saturday the 29th.) in 5 years and my first since I started playing bass again 4 months ago. (after a 3year break) It is at a festival with five other bands, it's outdoors which is a first for me!!! We are second or third to play and are going to do 21-23 songs. I'm a little nervous but mostly for the rest of the guys in the band. It's our singers first show!!!
    So any way,..
    Welcome me back to the world of the back breaking, zero payed, beer drenched equipment hauling, music biz!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

[This message has been edited by odie (edited July 29, 2000).]

Oddly likes this.
  2. hell_awaits

hell_awaits

May 2, 2000
    My first to gigs were lame, to say the least. The third was great, everything went smooth(for the most part). The fourth, well.... that really wasn't a gig, because the drummer and didn't show up. The fifth one is this friday, so hopefully everything will go smooth.

good luck.

------------------
    Fashion compliance, social disease, bid for direction, aiming to please, follow the status quo for the day, never a willing effort to change.-Brother Inferior

3. Boplicity

Boplicity Supporting Member

Hold up! You are going to play 21 songs? If the average song is only three minutes and there has to be some time between, you guys will be playing well over an hour, maybe an hour and a half. That's quite a challenge for someone who hasn't played in five years. Whew! Anyway, best of luck and have fun. Band festivals are fun to play. I hope the crowd is good and the weather.

JAson Oldsted

4. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    California