Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Woohooooo Start lessons Tomorrow!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Prime Mover, Mar 17, 2003.

1. Prime Mover

Prime Mover

Feb 16, 2003
    TN, USA
    I just received a call from my bass teacher, Roy Voyt, and I start lessons tomorrow at 4:30pm. I am the most excited individual right now!!!!!!!!!

I totally RAWK right now:bassist: ....bassist for me

2. moley

moley

Sep 5, 2002
    Hampshire, UK
    Congradulations, PM :)

3. Craig Garfinkel

Craig Garfinkel

Aug 25, 2000
    Hartford, CT
    Endorsing Artist: Sadowsky Guitars
    Outstanding Prime Mover!

I studied with Roy many many many years ago at the University of Miami. He's a great guy, a great player, and most importantly for you...a great teacher.

Please tell him Craig Garfinkel says hello, and good luck with your studies.

:bassist:

4. Prime Mover

Prime Mover

Feb 16, 2003
    TN, USA
    Thank you all, I will keep you all posted.

Anyone here in Nashville know where I can get a good metronome?

5. Gard

Gard Commercial User

Mar 31, 2000
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    General Manager, Roscoe Guitars
    Woohoo!!!

Glad I could help ya out with that PM, Roy's a great guy and an INCREDIBLE player & teacher, you're getting a great start studying with him!

You should be able to buy a good simple metronome at practically ANY music store. Do yourself a favor, get one of the small "credit card" style ones, or at least an electronic one. The inexpensive windup metronomes SUCK, the spring will break after a while. If you can't find one, let me know I can get one of the little ones to you in a few days from BC.

6. Gard

Gard Commercial User

Mar 31, 2000
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    ...oh, and what's that sound :confused:

(clip, clip, clip, clip, clip, clip, clip, clip, clip, clip)

...hmm...

:eek:

;)

7. Prime Mover

Prime Mover

Feb 16, 2003