1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

work

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by curbowkid, Aug 26, 2012.

1. curbowkid

curbowkid Guest

Jun 27, 2011
    Brooklyn, New York
    I've been doing the resturaunt/banquet worker thing for 2 years now and I'm kinda fed up with it. Its not the job i have a problem with. Its the people who I work with and my boss is kinda showing his colors and just whatever. I want out. I want a job in construction of any kind involving wood work and things of the sort. I have from what I've been told excellent hand work skills and I find things like that absolutely exciting and I can focus on them so much easier. I don't know if any of you have advice on this but any would be appreciated. I've had my fill of restaraunt. I want to do something I enjoy now. And I want the opportunity to tell my boss to F himself. Many of you may have seen a previous post I made about car troubles with my bosses last vehicle and I just get the feeling he knew now and he's not exactly being a kind human being towards me. But that's whatever. Any advice would be awesome. Thanks

-Dan

2. tastybasslines

tastybasslines Banned

May 9, 2010
    Los Angeles, CA
    Drop some Ex Lax in his coffee.

3. Just leave for a new job.

I have had a rage quit in my younger days, but I try not to burn bridges these days.

4. curbowkid

curbowkid Guest

Jun 27, 2011
    Brooklyn, New York
    I would do that if I didn't have bills. I'm gonna find a job somewhere else and wait for a time when he really pisses me off and say what I gotta say and leave, hopefully forcing him to jump on the line and cook for a busy night.

5. curbowkid

curbowkid Guest

Jun 27, 2011
    Brooklyn, New York