Would You Be Tempted By This Rig? (USA Peavey/Carvin/Yorkville)

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by HubbardsFate, Jan 17, 2022.

1. HubbardsFate

HubbardsFate

Oct 18, 2006
    Hey Guys,

Let me preface this by saying that, as a bedroom bassist, I certainly don't need a new (or new-to-me) bass rig. I have pretty bad social anxiety and don't know that I'll ever even jam with people again, let alone play out.

That said, there's part of me that feels/hopes that, at some point, I'll really get my act together in the form of hitting the 'shed/getting my chops back, hooking up with some guys (and/or gals), and playing in public again sometime before I, y'know, shuffle off this mortal coil, ha ha.

A guy local to me is selling his rig, which is as follows:

Bass amp for sale | Amps & Pedals | Prince George | Kijiji

s-l640.jpg

It's a Peavey T-Max head with a Yorkville 210 and Carvin 115 cab. I'm primarily interested in the head, which I have read great things about, not to mention I am a pretty big fan of Peavey USA gear (three of my basses: T-40, Cirrus 6, TL-Five.) He doesn't indicate that he is willing to sell the head seperately, and I'm not opposed to buying the cabs anyways; at $750 Canadian, AKA $599 USD as of this post, it seems like a decent, if not necessarily screaming, deal.

If I do decide to go take a look at it, it's not happening today, tomorrow, or even necessarily this week. Yeah, I have the money in the bank that (and not trying to brag here, just stating a fact) I COULD go and grab it today and not really be hurt, financially speaking. However - I am between jobs (bailed on my idiot employer last Wednesday), and I don't like making large-ish (never mind arguably totally unnecessary) purchases when I don't have money coming in.

Anyways, just mainly looking for some opinions, ESPECIALLY from those of you who own, or who have owned in the past, one of these T-Max heads. Thanks in advance. :thumbsup::bassist:

Last edited: Jan 17, 2022