1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Xsonics 215cf Review

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by buffalobillh, Mar 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. buffalobillh

buffalobillh

Jul 20, 2005
    Texas
    Endorsing Artist: Samuel Shen Basses, NS Design, D'Addario Strings
    I am the proud owner of a new Xsonics 215cf, and I just wanted to relay my experience with it. I’ve been playing for 30 years, and I have used 4x10’s, 1x12’s, 2x12’s, and 1x15’s. I never owned a 2x15 cab, but I’ve played many times through a 2x15 stack, as well as my own 1x15/4x10 stack. Overall, I like the 2x15 sound (as long as it’s not tubby or flabby), particularly with upright bass, but I don’t want to pack around a 90+lb cab around. I used a GK MB212, which is a great combo, but it still lacks the output and breadth of sound I sometimes need. Enter the 215cf.

P3160881_zps45db5f69.

I sold the 212 and my Dietz 1x15, and I ordered the Xsonics 215cf. I did lots of research into cabs, lots of phone calls, emails, pm’s, etc. I originally was going to get the 212, but after speaking at length with Nick at Xsonics and Dennis Michaels, I decided to try the 215cf. With a 72hr return policy, I had nothing to lose. Boy… was I glad I did. This cab kills.
    I got the cab on a Friday. It came with a cover with some sweet embroidery.

XsonicsCover_zps5daf13cc.