Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Yancey basses!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by air4me2, May 4, 2002.

1. Ya, I came across this site awhile ago. I can't believe how nice these are considering how he was self-taught and did not have a lot of experiencing in woodworking. I guess anybody can do something they put their mind to.

2. Brendan

Brendan

Jun 18, 2000
    Austin, TX
    Reminds me of a Pedulla Buzz/MVP...which is not bad by any stretch of the imagination.

3. dhuffguitars

dhuffguitars Luthier/Bass Wanker depending on your opinion

Sep 18, 2001
    SPOKANE WA
    He is a great guy! I chat with him from time to time, and he frequents Carl Thompson's message board www.ctbasses.com , and www.mimf.com

He does some very good work.

Darrin

4. neptoon

neptoon

Jul 25, 2000
    summerville, sc
    wow....those look pretty sweet....i wonder if he has any more of those lane poor p'ups lying around the shop? ;)

5. Ryan L.

Ryan L. Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Aug 7, 2000
    West Fargo, ND
    Very nice. Me likes.:)

6. adrian garcia

adrian garcia

Apr 9, 2001
    las vegas. nevada
    Endorsing Artist: Nordy Basses, Schroeder Cabs, Gallien Krueger Amps
    hes a cool guy= beautiful basses

7. pilotjones

pilotjones Supporting Member

Nov 8, 2001
    US-NY-NYC
    They look nice. Like more stretched version of a Pedulla MVP/Buzz (as stated before), but not as wild as an FBB.

8. ldiezman

ldiezman

Jul 11, 2001
    Nashville
    wow i'm digging those basses... does anyone around here own one?

9. Brendan

Brendan

Jun 18, 2000
    Austin, TX
    The GAS....The GAS...

[​IMG]

10. gyancey

gyancey

Mar 25, 2002
    Austin, TX