Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

yo, who's got a mac (os 9+)?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by john turner, Jun 4, 2003.

1. john turner

john turner You don't want to do that. Trust me. Staff Member Administrator

Mar 14, 2000
    atlanta ga
    hey folks, who's mac-enabled here? anybody know any good discussion forums for mac?

any protools users, too? i have a dual 1.25 mhz g4 that i got recently for the studio (to use with the handy dandy digi002) and i would like to get some input/knowledge sharing with some fellow mac users.

2. 20db pad

20db pad

Feb 11, 2003
    I been everywhere, man...
    None. At all.
    I'm a member of the club as far as hardware goes for Pro Tools. I'm a total Mac newbie, so my learning curve is extra steep.

If you can brave the waters of usenet, I've been lurking in rec.audio.pro and rec.audio.marketplace.

3. john turner

Mar 14, 2000
    atlanta ga
    what kind of protools rig do you have?

(hee hee, i'm going to have to move my own thread :D)

4. 20db pad

20db pad

Feb 11, 2003
    I been everywhere, man...
    None. At all.
    The g4 is my wife's and she has unknowingly allowed me access to use it for recording:)

I'll just be using the M-Box for now. I don't plan to do legit record releases or anything like that. I'm still happy with Cakewalk 7.0, but the PT thing is getting too affordable to ignore.

5. Wrong Robot

Wrong Robot Guest

Apr 8, 2002
    www.appleinsider.com is a pretty good mac forum, the main focus is about the future of Apple, rumors and such. But the sub forums cover everything else.

Be warned, while there are A LOT of really intelligent and helpful people there(when talking about mac stuff) their Off topic section is a mad house.

another thing is, these guys are all mac zealots, so if you need any help they want to prove their knowledge.