1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

You know you are in the wrong band when...

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by glocke1, Mar 24, 2013.

1. glocke1

glocke1

Apr 30, 2002
    PA
    This could be fun...

Realized the other night that Im probably with the wrong group of people when I started playing a good funky groove and everyone just stood there and looked at me like I have two heads...

and as an FYI, this is supposed to be a jam band..meaning the other people should be able to, well, jam..

2. powmetalbassist

powmetalbassist Supporting Member

....The drummer can't maintain a beat to save his life, the singer is screwing the BL/Guitarist and the BL/guitarist is a genuine egomaniac. True story.

3. Gab124

Gab124 The path is greater than the destination

Dec 30, 2006
    Tulsa
    You know you are in the wrong band when......
    nobody noticed your bass signal was dead through nearly an entire song and you just acted like you were playing to see if they would ever notice.

4. MonkeyBass

MonkeyBass

Mar 22, 2009
    Denver, CO
    I was in a band where they kept telling me to turn it down. Eventually I turned it off and no one complained. That was my last gig with them.

5. powmetalbassist

Gab that describes 95% of bands man.

6. bggeezer

bggeezer Guest

May 25, 2001
    uk
    True Dat :(

7. what glock and pow said,,, I've been in 26 bands and what an interesting road its been....

8. shawshank72

shawshank72

Mar 22, 2009
    Canada
    when.......
    The gui****/bl says i dont want to play that song because i didnt come up with it and i just cant get behind it, so lets play this one ive been working on instead.
    when.......
    You tell the singer we have 4 weeks till our first big show, you need to clean up and finish the lyrics to the songs.