Your biggest Steal or Best Buy???

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by BassmanDk, Feb 24, 2006.

1. BassmanDk

Nov 23, 2005
    Odense, Denmark
    Employee - 4Sound, Odense
    What item are your biggest steal or best buy?
    Did you find a '62 Jazz in a pawnshop for $200,- or a Fliptop in your cousins garage?
    I'll start:
    I think my best buy was in a London guitarshop. I saw a older P-bass hanging among a lot of junk. Tried it and it was sweet. Sounding and playing fantastic ( the bass, not me ;) ) When I asked about the price i got a shock. I could have it for 150 pounds or about $ 250. It wasn't a original '60 but put together from old parts. Doesn't matter to me. A good bass for that money. I should know; i have a Musicman, Sadowsky, old Jazz'es and customshops. This isn't better but it is close and for that money?
    I worked in a shop once where a guy came in with a Gibson Les Paul he found in his new house in the attic. It had just been left there by the previous owner!!!:eyebrow:
    Now it's your turn....
  2. I once got to talking to a secratary at my dad's workplace and i mentioned to here that i played bass, and she said that she had an amp sitting in her basement that i could just have if we came and picked it up, and when we got there, she gave me a gibson scout tube amp from the 60's...very nice amp, awesome price too! (nothing :) ) she said she would have liked to give me the guitar with it (a black gibson Les Paul she bought in 1972) but she had already given that away, and the guy she gave it to lost it!
  3. BassmanDk

Nov 23, 2005
    Odense, Denmark
    Employee - 4Sound, Odense