Your most surreal moment?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by PanteraFan, Sep 14, 2002.

1. OK, so what's your most surreal moment in life? I only post this cos right now I'm sat in my underwear at my PC, and in the background is Caligula on TV. I'm 17, I'm a student, and I just realised that this exact moment will never exist again.

And no, I have't been smoking anything. I'm just reflective right now :D.
  2. Mathias_TfG

Apr 28, 2002
    New York
    #1. I was extremely ill with pneumonia, and I realized that I might never exist again.... actually, though, it was kind of cool. I had a sort of out of body expirience... not exactly, (like on the movies-the silver cord thing) but partially my mind was outside in the room and I couldn't feel or move my body and everything was trippy and distorted... its kind of hard to explain.... it was like I was on more acid than Scooter Ward or something.

#2. My first night in El Salvador

#3. The rest of my life in this artificial world of surreal realities.
  3. Gia

Feb 28, 2001
    Being completly smashed in Islington at about 11 at night, looking for a newsagents that will serve us, and then hearing very loud muffled music from a back alley, going round to see what it was, then seeing Jamie Oliver and his band shooting a music video and not realising it was Jamie Oliver until someone pointed it out.

I still reckon I was halloucinating.
  4. While camping with my friends last summer, after a few too many, I laid my head down on the picnic table next to my friends jacket and said, "So this is what jackies jacket sees, if it was looking this way". Then Jackie wanted my attention so she licked my nose.

That was an odd night, filled with alcohol, board games, puking, and being pirates, good and bad, and somehow memorable. Almost makes me want to start drinking again. Almost.
  5. LiquidMidnight

Dec 25, 2000