1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Zoom ms 70cdr

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Ls3m88, Dec 20, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Ls3m88

Ls3m88

Nov 14, 2017
    Hi. I have seen a couple threds on this subject but im still learning and digging into what my cheapest option is. I want to buy the zoom ms 70cdr. Ive read it responds via midi. Ive seen ppl have made stomp box controllers but i cant find any tutorials on them. I dont want to buy a disaster area controller because theyre over priced. Im buying this pedal because of the price, im not trying to make it a 300 purchase. Would it be possible to use something like a raspberry pi? Can i just buy a midi foot switch and buy a usb adapter and it be plug and play? Thanks in advance

2. jumblemind

jumblemind I also answer to Bryan Supporting Member

Aug 27, 2011
    Knoxville
    I hate to tell you to do a site search, as I'm sure you've tried, but you may need to do a search on the MS-60b threads. I am MIDI ignorant, but there was a bunch of discussion when someone was developing the disaster area controller or something similar. I seem to recall something about the issue of sending but not receiving MIDI or vice versa. Really don't know other than there was some non-standard MIDI issue.

3. Disaster Area Designs | DMC.micro

Many of us are waiting on more of these to become available to use with our Zoom pedals, sure it would be great to find something less expensive but then again the Disaster Area guys are supposed to have worked out all the kinks and that has gotta be worth a few bucks, shucks even Canadian Dollars.

GMC likes this.
  4. Buying a $100 controller for a $70 pedal seems a little goofy but I'm not sure what your other options would be. Realistically, do you really need to swap multiple modulation patches on bass during one song? I pretty much just use the Space Hole algorithm though.