Thunderfunk Amp club!

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Neatcirrus, Aug 10, 2009.

1. Neatcirrus

Neatcirrus

Oct 8, 2007
    chicago
    This is the start of the Thunder funk amp club. Post pics of you rig and discuss these amazing amps!
    my pics will be up soon and i will be asigning numbers.

2. chris_b

chris_b

Jun 2, 2007
    Hi, count me in. I've been playing a Thunderfunk TFB550-B for about 2 years now. It's the best amp I've ever used.

various1110.gif

3. rick1906

rick1906

Jun 6, 2002
    SD
    Here's mine. This rig just kills!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

4. ptidwell

ptidwell Commercial User

Jun 13, 2005
    Los Angeles
    Owner LoPHAT Cabinets & Amplification
    TFB550B Great amp

LoPhatCabsIII.gif

5. Hizzoner

Hizzoner

Jan 6, 2005
    Chicago area
    This is perfect timing...no pix yet but I love my 550b...good to see some of your settings...had it on tube flat for a long time and occasionally added a touch of bass on the timbre dial....today I played with the parametric added more mids/mid lows and bass, keeping timbre flat and I LOVE it.. WOW...very flexible amp and sounds great with the Glock quatro cab...

Anyone using tfunk cabs?

Thanks
    Mark

6. Marcus Willett

Marcus Willett

Feb 8, 2005
    Palm Bay, FL
    Endorsing Artist: Bag End - Dean Markley - Thunderfunk
    My 750A is paired with a Whappo Jr...best rig I've ever had.

godley69 likes this.
  7. svtb15

svtb15 Inactive

Mar 22, 2004
    Austin,TX - McKinney,TX - NY,NY, - Nashville,TN
    I play it all. Whatever works for the gig. Q+
    One of the nicest sounding amps available.. I only sold mine because i needed more power.. but the amps sound great with a very nice DI too

8. Crockettnj

Crockettnj

Sep 2, 2005
    North NJ
    <peering into the thread with a Gibson Gb440>

any predecessors allowed, or is this one strictly Thunderfunk?

0807091755a.gif

9. Alexander

Alexander

Aug 13, 2001
    Seattle, WA