So I bought a USA Geddy Lee Jazz Bass today...

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Planespotter, Apr 2, 2016.

1. Planespotter

Planespotter

Oct 11, 2015
    Seattle
    image.jpeg image.jpeg And it's awesome. I was not really looking to spend this kind of money. I was at the local music store a couple days ago getting a case for my new-to-me fretless peavey when I saw the Geddy hanging high up on the wall and it kind of got the gears turning. Long story short, I tried it, and had to have it. I've been semi-gassing for a Jazz for several years and the USA Geddy just had the right feature set for me to pull the trigger. I love the chunkier neck profile and the pickups sound amazing. I'm very happy with it. Also, this is the first instrument I've bought brand new since 2000 haha. Anyway, here's a few pics.

2. Oren Hudson

Oren Hudson

Dec 25, 2007
    Gastonia, NC
    You did Geddy good. Always like black and maple.

Planespotter likes this.
  3. ubnomnar

ubnomnar Supporting Member

Dec 28, 2009
    So Cal
    Congrats... A U.S.A. Geddy Lee is HIGH on my GAS list. I just need to live vicariously through others until the time is right :cool:

fender68 and Planespotter like this.
  4. organworthyplayer337

organworthyplayer337 Professional Hack

Oct 28, 2014
    Charlotte, NC
    Gorgeous! Congrats, wishing you two many happy years together.

Planespotter likes this.
  5. Planespotter

Planespotter

Oct 11, 2015
    Seattle
    I was a little concerned that with already having a black/maple Precision and Stingray this would be a little much, but it is a combo that I love too. Although I might swap the mother of toilet seat pickguard for an aged white one. I've never been fond of the pearloid pickguards, but it might grow on me. I love everything else about this bass. Even the case is awesome haha.

6. Oren Hudson

Oren Hudson

Dec 25, 2007
    Gastonia, NC