1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

2008 custom Mesa Boogie M6 Carbine Combo wine/wheat

Discussion in 'For Sale: Amps, Preamps, and Cabinets' started by bassgasser, Mar 15, 2010.

1. I ABSOLUTELY hate to sell this amp but alas, I'm a student and it's not getting any cheaper. This is a 2008 Mesa M6 Carbine 2x12 Combo. It was ordered in January 2008, ordered a Fathom and got a Carbine. Custom ordered with Wine Taurus and Wheat grill AND I wanted that sweet old "BOOGIE" logo on it. A bass amp that tells you what it's going to do.

Other than the custom tolex the amp is all original and working like a champ. There is some road rash in various spots. Got them all pictured. The cover is still there but has more road rash, like it should. It is not in mint condition physically, but it is there 100% electronically. One of the wheels on the back had the rubber outer layer come off, but I have a whole new wheel from Mesa installed after the photos. I have everything for this amp; warranty papers unfilled out, sticker, price lists and catalogs, inspection card and original receipt. No trades, for sale only.

Asking $925, firm. You pay all shipping. US only. PayPal preferred. Will definitely deliver within 250 miles of Bloomington, Indiana.

IMG_0887.jpg
    IMG_0897.jpg
    IMG_0893.jpg
    IMG_0894.jpg
    IMG_0901.jpg
    IMG_0895.jpg
    IMG_0896.jpg
    IMG_0899.jpg
    IMG_0900.jpg
    IMG_0902.jpg
    IMG_0904.jpg

2. JJP_1984_LB50

JJP_1984_LB50 Supporting Member

Aug 22, 2004
    North Canton, OH
    Weight...???

3. Saluki

Saluki Supporting Member

Nov 16, 2005
    Springfield, IL
    Bass Gear Magazine
    Nice, and springfield is about 200 miles. I have the m6, but that is hot.

4. not sure of the weight exactly but it weighs less than my ampeg 410 at 110lbs. I would guess just shy of 100

5. NickRich

NickRich

Oct 13, 2008
    Quebec, Canada