1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

No longer available 2017 Spector Forte 5 Fretless *Trades Updated*

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by B-Lo, Feb 25, 2019.

1. B-Lo

B-Lo One day I'll figure out how to play this thing... Supporting Member

Jun 16, 2017
    Northern Alabama
    Price:
    Strings:
    Fretless:
    • Y
    Selling a beautiful ’17 Spector Forte 5 fretless in Black Cherry Matte. I received this in a trade in December and while I’d love to keep it, I think it’ll be better served in someone else’s hands.

I’m brand new to fretless and I thought it’d be cool to eventually be able to take it to a performance with its fretted twin counterpart (last couple pics), but alas, I think such a fine bass is a waste in my hands at this time.

A bass like this should be in the hands of someone who can play it and I believe I’m better off learning fretless technique on something like a Squier and eventually upgrade to something like this sometime down the road years from now.

I have it priced to move for an outright sell…my loss, your gain but I’m keeping trade value at $2300.

It’s currently set up with TI Flats and weighs 9.6 lbs. Ships in the Spector licensed OHSC.

-Aguilar OBP-2 P
    -Aguilar Super Double D2 pups (5SD-D2)
    -Hipshot Ultralight tuners
    -Spector Helium bridge

I can go +/- cash on trades and trade interests include:

Fender Elite Jazz V
    Sadowsky USA or Metro
    Yamaha BBNE2
    Yamaha BBP35...possibly other PJs
    Spector NS5XL or NS5H2
    MTD
    Devon
    Stingray Special 5 (H or HH)
    Fender Custom Shop J or P

I also don’t mind trading for a more modest fretless from someone looking to upgrade. Thanks.