1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

5 string Squier?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Day old blues17, Dec 6, 2011.

1. Day old blues17

Day old blues17

Dec 6, 2011
    Hey guys,
    Im new to this forum, and was looking for some advice on a bass which I stumbled across.
    I have been playing for about 3-4 years, I currently own a westfield b1000 (not the greatest brand but hey :D) and a dean electro acoustic bass (both 4 string).
    Anyway, i stumbled across this 5 string squier on the net, its pre-owned, and I just wanted your views on what you thin k of it? Maybe what you think of 5 string basses? And whether you think adapting will be tough?
    Thank you :)
    Here is the link: http://www.guitarguitar.co.uk/preowned_guitars_detail.asp?stock=px-KT174NY58

2. Nightsun

Nightsun

Dec 22, 2006
    Essex, UK
    You can get a new Affinity 5 for £200 from here , not on the site but I bought one in store at the weekend. Damn fine bass for the money.

As for adapting, I'm primarily a 4 string player, this is my first 5 string. In store I didn't find it an issue, the string spacing is good and I just have to remember I have the extra string. will be jamming it next week so will have a better idea then.

3. khutch

khutch Praise Harp

Aug 20, 2011
    suburban Chicago