Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

A CALL FOR ALL LAKLANDERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by SunneyBoy, Jan 31, 2006.

1. Where are all the Laklanders , i have been hanging around talkbass for a few months now and struggle to find many lakland users. It looks like there arent many out there.

If you own a lakland or would like to own one. this is the thread you and i have been looking for .

Share your experience with the rest of us. why you love lakland .

I want to know.
    her name, age ,colour or finish , model, pickups, finger board,
    dip switch settings, how are you stringing her up , and any qaulity moments the two of you have shared together.

My Lakland :
    Name : LA-LA
    55-94 deuxe, fretted birdseye finger board , SD basslines
    tobacco sunburst with figured maple top.

dipswitch setting : boost 500mhz

DR strings.
    play active most of the time .

Treasured moment: Everytime i open her case !

Gas i would love another one just like her but in a fretless.

2. I did order a white DJ5. At this time they are building it and will be finished in april/may..

[​IMG]

3. I have also looked at the DJ5 looks great. what is it that attracted you to the lakland?

4. BurningSkies

BurningSkies CRAZY BALDHEAD

Feb 20, 2005
    Seweracuse, NY
    Are you serious?

It seems like every third guy here owns at least one Lakland.

5. -The looks
    -Passive jazz bass (fralin pickups)
    -Great B string
    -Great value

6. sandmann

sandmann

Dec 27, 2005
    hello,

this is the sandmann from good old (but f.... cold) germany writing.

this one is for me:

i own two usa laklands: