1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Anybody besides me miss Carvin?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by countrybass5, Aug 11, 2018.

1. I truly miss Carvin after dealing with them over 3 decades. I still play through a B1000 into 2 Carvin 15"speakers. I am going to order a new bass from Kiesel in October. I hope I have as good of experience with them as I did with Carvin.

2. Texican

Texican

Aug 9, 2018
    I have to say, I’ve been a musician for 22 years and I never used any Carvin gear. Always wanted to try it out though. I haven’t played bass for the last 10 years, and for the last five I have only been playing and gigging as a solo acoustic guitar and vocalist. Jumping back on talkbass after all this time has kind of made me sad to see that companies like Carvin and SWR are out of business.

3. I may be mistaken but I thought Carvin just renamed their company to Kiesel.

Daniel Immel and Will_White like this.
  4. brianrost

brianrost Gold Supporting Member

Apr 26, 2000
    Boston, Taxachusetts
    Carvin still exists making amps and PA gear. The guitars were spun off as Keisel.

Will_White likes this.
  5. Owners of Carvin gear with no factory service.

Das Jugghead and Jazz Ad like this.
  6. Wisebass

Wisebass

Jan 12, 2017
    Lost in Space
    :rollno:

:rollno:

Hi guys :)

Carvin is :dead:!!!

Kiesel does fine.

The whole story (and a lot of comments) on

Carvin Liquidating

greetings

Wise(b)ass

7. Anybody besides you miss Carvin?
    Apparently not. Might explain why you are missing them now.

groooooove likes this.
  8. Zooberwerx

Zooberwerx Gold Supporting Member

Dec 21, 2002
    Virginia Beach, VA
    No...but I miss their catalogs from days gone by. My brother has an older model and, IIRC, it sports the creme-colored pickups with 22 polepieces.

Riis