1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

anybody use garage band? lol

Discussion in 'Recording Gear and Equipment [BG]' started by thebassics123, Oct 9, 2010.

1. thebassics123

thebassics123

Aug 7, 2010
    im just starting out on recording. is garage band halfway decent? and how do i record to my computer

2. M0ses

M0ses

Sep 11, 2009
    Los Angeles
    You're not just starting out recording. You're just starting out reading about recording.

3. thebassics123

thebassics123

Aug 7, 2010
    yeah i know lol i figured this would be the place to start ive got some homework to do

4. SLIV

SLIV

Jul 16, 2009
    North Carolina, USA
    I use it all the time. Its one of the easier DAWs to work with.

There is an enormous amount of info on Garageband on the Internet. You should read a bit and post specific questions once you play around with it.

5. SLIV

SLIV

Jul 16, 2009
    North Carolina, USA
    I'd say this is your place to start:

http://www.apple.com/support/garageband/

Good luck!

6. Tom_RCJ

Tom_RCJ

Jan 4, 2010
    Cardinal, Ontario, Canada
    Band is sponsored by Trinity Amps and Sennheiser.
    Recording with Garage Band is easy enough just about anyone can do it. You get a free, fully working* version on any Mac computer running OS X (that I know of, could be wrong) with all kinds of easy to use instructions and help files, and it's very intuitive as far as recoding software goes. There's even introductionary videos on Apple's home page. If you're using a PC computer, I'm guessing it's not that much different, although I've never tried, or even seen Garage Band on a PC.