1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Bass Guitar Strap-Planet Waves Padded

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Starburst, May 12, 2010.

1. Starburst

Starburst

Aug 18, 2007
    Looking at straps and I noticed the Planet Waves padded comfort nylon strap for Bass Guitar. I would think that this would be a good strap for a Fender Jazz or a Ric as they seem a little on the heavy side. Anyone own and use one of these? Open to opinions on other straps also.

2. Jeff K

Jeff K Supporting Member

Jul 9, 2005
    Memphis, TN
    I've been using the Pro Comfort Strapps for about 16 years. One of the best switches I ever made. Extremely comfortable. They even made a Peavey T-40 tolerable. :D

I haven't tried these, but they look like a similar concept to the Comfort Strapp, but with more color options. They look like they'd be very nice, and reasonably priced.

http://www.monocase.com/mono-gs1-betty.asp

3. Starburst

Starburst

Aug 18, 2007
    Thanks Jeff. I placed an order for one.

4. Jeff K

Jeff K Supporting Member

Jul 9, 2005
    Memphis, TN
    Cool. Which one did you order? Comfort Strapp, or "The Betty"? If you got the Betty, please update and tell me how you like it. They look pretty nice.

5. MIJ-VI

MIJ-VI Banned Supporting Member

Jan 12, 2009
    [​IMG]

Comfy looking and they have pick pockets too. :cool: Hmm...

6. Yeah, I have 2. I love them. It even has enough traction to stop the neck dive on my Thunderbird. I recommend this strap, I have had them for a few years, and use strap locks. The only down side is they like to attract and hang on to lint, which I was not used to coming from a leather strap.

7. Starburst

Starburst

Aug 18, 2007