1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Bass identification, Help!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Delph, Oct 31, 2006.

1. Delph

Delph

Oct 31, 2006
    Croatia
    Hi there, this is my first time here on forum, so I hope I didn't miss the place for posting this thread.
    I have a GIANT problem, recently i've got this bass, but it had none of: name of producer, country or serial number - nothing.
    It have really unique and small body shape, and especially unique headstock shape, it reminds a little at yamaha, but i can't find that one. And one more thing, it has exactly the same electronics hole from the back side as one of the yamaha's BB i've seen. Hole cover is exactly the same size, and it fit's correctly. Sorry for my bad english, please try to help me and tell me which bass is this!
    Finally, here are the pictures:

Original bass:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Same bass after i tuned it a bit:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. tplyons

tplyons

Apr 6, 2003
    Madison, NJ
    Looks like a Rogue or an SX.

3. Delph

Delph

Oct 31, 2006
    Croatia
    Maybe headstock looks like Alembic rogue, but I assure you it isn't, my headstock is thinner and more triangle-like, maybe more sharp, (english is not my native language so i can't explain best)
    I have forgot to mention, it's pretty old, more than 10years, i'm sure, i can't guarantee for more, but i can assume

edit:
    oh, now i see, you didn't ment about alembic rogue model ;) you thought about Rogue SX, Ok, i looked at it,
    it's not that, it's very very similiar, but, mine has parallel positioned tuners, two by two, in the same rows, on this rogue bass tuners are slightly one beneath other, and also, my pot cap's were originaly black, on red bass, those are chrome, also the bridge was different on mine, thank for trying, but it's not rogue.

rogue
    [​IMG]