1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Bridge Modification on an OLP MM2

Discussion in 'Hardware, Setup & Repair [BG]' started by ThatGuyLewis, May 29, 2011.

1. ThatGuyLewis

ThatGuyLewis

Oct 29, 2009
    Hey :),

I have an OLP MM2 and I intend to change the bridge as the stock bridge is causing some buzzing that the OLP MM2 stock bridge is notorious for.

can anyone please suggest a good bridge that would be suitable for it? (sorry I am new to modifying guitars. Also, if possible I would not like to drill any holes and spend a huge amount, but all replies will be welcome)

Thanks, Lewis

(also, can anyone else suggest any extra modifications I might want to make to this bass?)

2. john grey

john grey

Apr 19, 2011
    Oracle, Arizona
    Check eBay for MM parts......they have drop in bridges. I would also contact the seller and TELL him or her that you want to replace a bridge & does his unit have a better reputation than the existing one, etc, etc, etc. - Get information prior to purchase. "EvilBay" has all sorts of parts.

3. ThatGuyLewis

ThatGuyLewis

Oct 29, 2009
    I see, thank you :), so for example if I got hold of a stock Musicman Stingray bridge, it would definetly fit? (sorry if thats a really nooby question! :()

4. john grey

john grey

Apr 19, 2011
    Oracle, Arizona