Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Can't Decide - Help

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Eoghan, Dec 6, 2004.

1. Eoghan

Eoghan

Dec 5, 2004
    Australia.
    I cant decide which to get.
    the Digitech BP50 Here
    or Digitech BP80 Here

The good thing about both is the Drum Machine and the program factor, though I dont know which has the better equiptment, because im pretty new to getting this stuff. All I can see is 1 has a pedal, one dosent. Thats the main difference from where I stand.

If 1 is clearly better then the other can you let me know, I want to get this for Christmas, and money isnt really a problem (I've got 250 saved) but I would like one of these. Ill be buying them from Venue Music so if there is a better option on that site for a good price, fill me in.

Thanks.

2. you'd be better off just buying single effects, or try to find a higher end multi effects unit if that's the way you want to go, i have the bp50 and it's the worst pedal i have, and the bp80 as the same thing only it has an expression pedal, the distortion is horrible on it, as is most of the other things, i only liked the modulation effects on the thing, and you can't even tweak them at all, but i'd suggest that you spend some time playing around with it in a music store and see how you feel about it

3. opivy3056

opivy3056 Supporting Member

Oct 14, 2004
    Annapolis, MD
    hey,
    i had the BP80, it hissed like crazy and i found the effects rather useless. Single effects are better. Adjusting the parameters of the effect is a big plus. I ended up giving it away because it was annoying to look at. Also , the expression pedal didnt have a spring or anything so it had a really weird feel to it. The point is, its better to just go with single effects if you can afford.

grey skull