Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

epifani 112 ul

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by pjleo, Jul 29, 2004.

1. pjleo

pjleo

May 27, 2003
    del valley
    Greetings,
    I am considering upgrading my current avatar cb112 cabinet.
    The epifani 112 ultra lite is currently at the top of my list.
    The 30 lb weight is a real selling point for me.
    I have no experience with neodymium speakers .
    So I was hoping someone could give me some advice/comments,
    On this or any similar cabinet.

It would be used mostly as a stand alone, with an ext 110 or 112 for larger rooms.
    Mostly wedding band type music. Also might use it for upright.
    I play four-string fender p-bass or j-bass.
    It would be powered by a Demeter hpb pre, Stewart 1.6 amp.
    Any info anyone can steer my way is greatly appreciated.
    Thanks,
    pjleo

2. AJ Love

AJ Love

Oct 8, 2002
    Madison WI USA
    I had a similar choice to make recently, and decided to go wth the Epifani T-112 instead of the UL. only 9-10 pounds heavier and better tone

(and less expensive!)

3. AJ Love

AJ Love

Oct 8, 2002
    Madison WI USA
    I tried both cabinets and thought the T series had a bigger deeper more full sound to it...not that the UL is a poor sounding cab by any stretch of the imagination. I just liked the T series better

I am usuing an Eshenbaugh J Series Bass and currently using an SWR 400S amp (saving up for a Thunderfunk)

4. TheChariot

TheChariot

Jul 6, 2004
    Boston, MA
    If you search, I think you can find a Thread on the UL series. I've been looking into them as well.