1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

famous riff i can't remember the name of

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by ishalleatyou, Feb 18, 2008.

1. ishalleatyou

ishalleatyou

Sep 7, 2007
    g-----------------------3--------------------------------------------------------------3-----
    d-----------5----3--5------5--3--5--5-------------------------3------------3--5----5--------
    a------------------------------------------3--5-------5--3--5-----5--3--5 -------------------
    e---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you need to play it with a sort of fast 60s groove
    youl regognise it if you play it right :)
    its just i cant show you because i have no recording equipment
    im fairly new to tab writing so that just confused me so i may have to wrong but thats a rough guide :)
    its got the right notes but probs not the right rythm so try follow it best you can

i also cant think of te name of any programs or anything but i imagine it being played over some person talking about the 60s

i might have the total wrong era but thats what it reminds me of

thats all i can remember

:) please help its bugging me

2. Earthday

Earthday

Sep 22, 2005
    New Hampshire
    Any other tips on the rhythm of it? Those are pretty strong, common notes. There's a million different ways that can sound good.

3. EarlSandwich

EarlSandwich

Nov 13, 2007
    Are you thinking of Little Green Bag by George Baker? It was in the Reservoir Dogs intro.

4. That's the song that Trident Splash Gum is using for their commercials, as well it was in an episode of Simpsons...I think the one where Bart becomes a Jazz drummer.

Sorry, don't know the name...but this info may help another help you.

5. onlyclave

onlyclave

Oct 28, 2005
    Seattle