1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

I've found my tonal Nirvana.

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by StudioGC, Jul 28, 2016.

Tags:
  1. StudioGC

StudioGC

Sep 20, 2015
    London
    I've been playing bass for 2 years (guitar for 30).

When I first was dragged into playing bass I first used a crappy Dean that the dude had where I've done basement jams for the past 5 years. I would usually show up for the jam session and it would be three of us (drums, guitar, guitar) which meant I usually grabbed the crappy Dean and played bass through the PA.

I soon slowly resigned myself to being the bass player and bought a $150 Peavey T20 and a used Peavey 110 amp. Now I was committed. I soon learned to embrace playing bass. I realized how much more responsibility the bass player has vs. guitar. You gotta concentrate and stay locked in.

So MANY basses and rigs later I'm here with my 1974 Mustang and Markbass rig. I actually sold the mustang a Month or so ago for a tidy profit since I got it for a killer deal. I decided the money would go toward a new American Deluxe PJ bass. Long story short, I've gone through dozens of instruments in the last year or so and I finally realized the Mustang was it. So I contacted the buyer and he sold it back to me since it was too heavy for him.

Since buying back my mustang and combining it with my Markbass I'm in heaven. The bass fits like a glove and I get perfect low end and clarity with the arrangement I have.

Thanks for reading.
    image.jpg

Last edited: Jul 28, 2016
  2. bholder

bholder Affable Sociopath Supporting Member

Sep 2, 2001
    Vestal, NY
    Received a gift from Sire* (see sig)
    Reminds me I have to get my old Musicmaster back together and online one of these days.

3. StudioGC

StudioGC

Sep 20, 2015
    London
    Oh Ya, I had one of those as well. I put a Aero pick up in it and stupidly sold it.