Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

My first post...

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by DanielleMuscato, Sep 22, 2004.

1. DanielleMuscato

DanielleMuscato Supporting Member

Jun 19, 2004
    Columbia, Missouri, USA
    Endorsing Artist, Schroeder Cabinets
    Hi; I'm new here. My name is Dave Muscato and I play bass for the band SanSerif, based in Missouri. I've been playing guitar for 8 years (I'm 20) and switched my main instrument to bass about two years ago.

Currently I'm playing with an Ibanez Ergodyne 5-string, but I just bought a Washburn XB925 fretless 5-string, and I'm about to buy a used FBB 6-string (fretted) from Nicola Knight.

I'm a regular on the Fender Forum, if you guys are familiar with that, but I thought I'd check this one out, too.

Thanks,

Dave

P.S. Forgot to add, my band's website is www.sanserifband.com. It's a mess right now but we're working on fixing it.

2. Welcome to TB Dave! I'm sure you'll like it here. :)

3. Why hello there whatshisname. Welcome to whatsthisplace.

4. Joe Turski

Joe Turski

Jul 29, 2003
    Connecticut
    m
    Hey Dave, welcome to TB!

5. bluntman_bass

bluntman_bass

Jul 13, 2004
    Wilcox, NE
    be careful cuz its true what they say. "TB is addictive"

6. Only

Only

Sep 8, 2002
    Warrensburg, MO
    Always nice to see another Missourian here.

7. HeavyDuty

HeavyDuty Supporting Curmudgeon Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

Jun 26, 2000
    Suburban Chicago, IL
    Hi, Dave! You'll see a few people that post both here and at EffDeePee. I don't think I knew you played bass, though - I usually see your posts in Moe's.

Anyway, welcome to TB!

8. DanielleMuscato

Jun 19, 2004
    Columbia, Missouri, USA