Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

New bass...gotta tell someone

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Locutuz, Apr 4, 2004.

1. Locutuz

Locutuz

Jan 26, 2004
    USofA
    Hello everyone this is my first post here.

I am a 45 year old newbie to bass playing. Been taking lessons 2 months and still pretty much suck at it (but I will prevail). I always wanted to play bass but never seemed to have the time to get started. My wife passed away right before Christmas this past year so I decided to start taking lessons. I am currently playing a Carlo Robelli Bass, but hey.
    You can't just have one bass. I had been looking at a used Peavey Fury bass at my local music store the price tag said $219. But tonight I scored me a new bass on eBay. Looked like a good deal to me. Ibanez BTB300BG. Hope I made a good choice for my second bass

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3715859192&ssPageName=ADME:B:BN:US:1

Oh...and I would also like to thank the forum for all the information and knowledge I have picked up so far.

2. unharmed

unharmed Iron Fishes

May 19, 2003
    London, England
    Congrats on the new bass and welcome to TB.

Unfortunately, your link appears to be broken and you probably already know the rule: If we don't get pics, it doesn't really exist :D

3. Locutuz

Locutuz

Jan 26, 2004
    USofA
    Thanks for the welcome.
    If the link doesnt work for you the eBay Item # is 3715859192 if that helps.
    Pictures when I get my new bass.

4. Dr. Cheese

Dr. Cheese Gold Supporting Member

Mar 3, 2004
    Metro St. Louis
    Best of luck playing and really sorry to hear about your wife. Bass is a wonderful friend. It has helped me keep my head straight for almost thirty years. :cool:

5. CaracasBass

CaracasBass

Jun 16, 2001
    Madrid, Spain