1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

New studio website

Discussion in 'Recording Gear and Equipment [BG]' started by Dave Martin, Mar 5, 2008.

1. Hi, folks!
    I've just re-done my studio's webs site - after 5 years, it was past time. I'm not sure if it's as cool as the old one was, but I really needed to have some new audio samples, the gear list and the photos are more up to date (and there are at least pictures of the piano now, and a number of my basses are shown).

If you get a minute and feel the urge, please check out www.javajivestudio.com and let me know if you have suggestions, criticisms or problems loading any of the pages.
    I actually hadn't planned on doing it myself (I know I'm not a graphics guy), but I started playing around with iWeb one afternoon...
    Thanks!

2. bluestarbass

bluestarbass

Jul 31, 2007
    Indianapolis
    IMHO thats a perfect website. Very clear and concise. Easy to navigate. Professional looking. All the info you want, none that you dont. Nicely done sir.

3. Thanks for the kind words!

4. psycholalia

psycholalia

Nov 29, 2007
    Seattle WA
    I agree. Pretty slick without being too overwrought with flashy, useless stuff. I would maybe like to see some links to larger pictures of the spaces and control room, but that is the only thing that I can think of off hand.

5. bkbirge

bkbirge

Jun 25, 2000
    Houston, TX
    Endorsing Artist: Steak n Shake