Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Senioritis

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by MaskedJackal, Feb 15, 2006.

1. I'm a good student- A minus average, been accepted to 5 schools so far for college, good rep with both students and teachers (despite my long hair, unshaven-ness and metal shirts)....

But I feel really unmotivated. I get work done, but I laze around and usually get to bet at midnight. It's killing my energy.

Also, my school is very small- 100 kids grades 6-12. My senior class is 4 people. I only consistently like/get along with one of them. My friends in school are cool, but are flakes otherwise. My friends outside of school are dependable, laid back and fun, but are way into drugs.

I'm so damn confused right now, and my school's production of "Dracula"- with yours truly in the lead- starts tonight.

Any wise words? I apologize for the rant.

2. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister

Apr 12, 2001
    Lacey, WA
    Dude, I'm sitting here eating a hamburger as I went to your website. As your website loads, the first thing I hear is Jules saying "MMMmmm, this IS a tasty burger".

WEIRD!!

-Mike

3. AHAH! Thanks man. Do you like the 'Boomstick? Not really anything complex or indicative of my playing style, but it's a fun little project.

4. I listened to the instrumental one. It was cool, but the bass was waay too distorted, and not loud enough. I liked it, though.

5. The drummer/programmer buddy I do DBB with totally screwed it over when he added a second, identical, louder drum track layer. And I like the distortion- I was going for a prog-punk feel or something. NEW VERSION WILL BE UP SOON- with BETTER MIXING.

Glad ya dug it.