1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

SVT-3Pro amp and 410HLF cabinet

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by jbrady, Sep 21, 2010.

1. jbrady

jbrady

Sep 23, 2009
    SVT-3Pro amp and 410HLF cabinet... now I've looked already at all the reviews and articles on them and they are generally 9-10/10. But most of that means 20% to me as does hearing it.

I can plug in my bass to it friday, but I wonder if it is a good deal for 700USD. I've looked around and on the bay there was a head that went for 550, a cab sold relatively quickly for 350... A lot of buy it nows for significantly higher, but I doubt they'd sell.

I'm also considering saving for an axe fx to do my sounds and just get a 1x15 combo (GK or similar). The thing is I am not a pro and I never gig. I just use it for my own entertainment. I don't need to be super loud, but I do love a good tone and I know it when I hear it.

tl;dr - I found an SVT-3Pro amp and 410HLF cab for 700. Is that a good price for used/great condition?

2. georgestrings

georgestrings Inactive

Nov 5, 2005

Yes, IMO - as long as it's an SVT-410HLF cab...

- georgestrings

3. MrBassmicks

MrBassmicks

Aug 24, 2010
    I have an SVT-3 pro that I bought used for $700 and a SVT 410HE that I bought for about $650 new. So id say $700 for a more expensive cab and the same head is a great deal. But if your willing to pass up on the deal and get a combo amp that will still sound nice and save you a couple hundered dollars, then you may want to consider that route. That half stack is way overkill if your just using it at home. But if you think you may be in a band in the future you may want to go ahead and invest in the right gear now.
    If it were me id go for a combo just to save the money and space. But I was in a band a couple years ago and I already invested the money so I'm keeping my setup.