Thank You for my Clement Bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by inspired human, May 11, 2022.

1. inspired human

inspired human

May 11, 2022
    I wanted to share my recent experience and thank the bass community at large for this forum and the wealth of contributions I’ve found here. I’m a long time lookie-loo having played all manner of instruments in my 39 yrs. While I’m far from a pro I’m proud to call myself a lifelong musician, dedicated tinkerer and certified mad hatter. I live for this stuff and I appreciate all you who do as well.

So my story goes I went searching for a new bass several months ago and while I’ve owned many this one had to be special; the one. I didn’t think I could really afford something custom whilst I had a handful of special requirements, ideas and questions. I’d considered more than a few instruments and build kits but none seemed to suit every aspect I was after so my search continued.

I combed forums and a few names/brands kept coming up of which I could not spare the expense for nor was I falling in love w/ the options I might actually be able to afford. I ran across a couple posts highly recommending Tom Clement for affordable top quality custom work so I contacted him w/ my goals and budget. He was super responsive, sent pics of choice stock and just generally was on the ball, the guy is a machine. I honestly don’t know how he has time to take such great care of customers, shoot build pics and put out top quality completely hand-crafted instruments. I had tons of choice options along the way even before commissioning the build; Tom was great about outlining everything and didn’t get frustrated when asked questions or for best recommendations. He’s sincerely a super nice guy, don’t hesitate to contact him if you have an idea for something, he can make it happen!