1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

About to have to sell out......

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by comicbookguy95, Jul 18, 2012.

1. So i'm 26 and I finally graduated with my Bach degree in May. been having a bit of trouble landing that first job but have recently gotten the inside track on a possible position with a VERY large company. the only problem is that i have to go CLEAN CUT, which means I gotta cut the hair and shave the beard i've been sporting for 9 years....... and that sucks:crying: my wife of almost 6 years has only seen me beardless once and that was before we started dating..

im not really in a position to not go for this but it just hate having to change for a job.:rollno:

2. MJ5150

MJ5150 Supporting Member

Apr 12, 2001
    Olympia, WA
    That would be a bummer to shave the beard and still not get a job. Too bad you couldn't get a job, then agree to shave your beard before you start.

-Mike

3. Ummm, it's hair, it's not selling out.

4. Strat-Mangler

Strat-Mangler Banned

Aug 15, 2010
    Even hockey players in the NHL making 7-8 million dollars a year are required to shave and sport a suit, so... very few people can escape this.

5. GregC

GregC Johnny and Joe Gold Supporting Member

Jan 19, 2007
    Chicago
    +1.

6. until the Playoffs.......

7. Jesus has a beard.

8. Change your drawers while you're at it. Change isn't bad, it's your attitude that is sucking.

9. viper4000

viper4000

Aug 17, 2010
    Charlotte