Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

anyone else play the drums?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by mikeym, Nov 5, 2003.

1. Yeah i play the drums...

24 vote(s)
    85.7%
  2. No i don't play the drums...

3 vote(s)
    10.7%
  3. I don't friggin care... whats this poll about?!?!

1 vote(s)
    3.6%
  1. mikeym

mikeym

Sep 24, 2003
    hey i play the drums in my band... i'm primarily a drummer...so yeah.. anyone else? i play a pearl export set... i also have a tama imperialstar, and a slingerland set...

~mikeym

2. NJL

NJL

Apr 12, 2002
    San Antonio
    are you kidding? i can barely play the bass!!

:D

3. Been playing for around 10 months. I don't suck that much. I can play along with drum beats from Primus albums. But mostly I usually make up a drum line that goes with the song.

4. mikeym

mikeym

Sep 24, 2003
    nice guys.... i'll give you a little more of my backround... i play for a band called cheez weezul, we produced a cd last year... the site is www.cheezweezul.com, its a very amature site... last year i was endorsed by paiste with a class C endorsement (i got percentages off their stuff)... but i ended up buying other companys cymbals because i liked them better... but hey its all good... i didn't know there was such a thing as a drummist... ~ mikeym

5. RicPlaya

RicPlaya

Apr 22, 2003
    Whitmoretucky MI
    I have played drums for about 15 years, just started playing bass a year ago. I really enjoy being an entire rythm section by myself.

6. pyrohr

pyrohr

Aug 28, 2001
    Pakistani compound