1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

ATTENTION ALL! HELP NEEDED!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by cliff2104, Oct 12, 2010.

1. cliff2104

cliff2104

Jul 26, 2010
    I am a developing bassist, and have been learning for one year. I have had this Fender Squire Precision Bass for a year and has really begun to piss me off. So i went looking for other basses, and found that Ibanez was my love. I love metal and therefore i would like to go for a 5 string.

At Chirstmas i can choose between an SR305 or an SR505, and im inquiring, which should i get? and why? All your replies are appreciated :)

2. pnut166

pnut166

Jun 5, 2008
    alabama
    A better Fender :)

3. GM60466

GM60466

May 20, 2006
    Land of Lakland
    MIA Precision Bass

4. baileyboy

baileyboy

Aug 12, 2010
    Yup, MIA Fender P.

5. Doctor J

Doctor J

Dec 23, 2005
    Play both models and see which sounds and feels the best to you. One thing to note with five string SR's is the string spacing at the bridge will be a lot narrower than you're used to, so make sure you're happy with that before you buy. Ibanez make fine basses, so ignore the luddites with their obsolete recommendations ;)

6. Darkstrike

Darkstrike Return Of The King!

Sep 14, 2007
    I'd prefer the 505 myself, as I prefer the woods used, and the electronics, but +1 to trying them both out for yourself if possible.

7. Get whichever feels best. Then get a proper setup on your Squier so you have a back up bass. You never know when your tastes will change!!

8. AcidFripp

AcidFripp

Jul 12, 2010
    Get a Fender Jazz Bass. Problem solved.

9. cliff2104

cliff2104

Jul 26, 2010
    Im not any other brand, its ibanez. Can anyone tell me why the 505 is considered to be better than 305?

10. when come to Ibanez, the right bass is BTB, i owned BTB305QM korean made, very versatile bass :D