1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Calling All Pedalboard Gurus!!

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by LuvMusic, Sep 5, 2008.

1. LuvMusic

LuvMusic

Aug 18, 2007
    Oak Park, IL
    Over time I have built a small collection of effects boxes. I use them all at various times and it has become painful and messy to carry them around, set-up what I want, reconfigure when needed, etc.

So I have designed a pedalboard with the plan of using the newly released Pedaltrain Mini.

http://www.pedaltrain.com/ContentPage.aspx?WebPageId=21155&GroupId=4264

The goals are to build a board that is small, easy to transport and allows me to bypass the effects signal path when desiring a clean signal.

I'm really new at this (though it does appeal to my geeky side :D ) and would like feedback, suggestions, etc.

The attached diagram represents the plan and it is pretty much to scale.

Let me know what you think about design, pedal order, etc.

Thanks for looking and (hopefully) your guidance!

Attached Files:

2. looks great. one thing you might wanna experiment with is putting your OD before you envelope filter. that way you can drive the filter and get synth like tones. enjoy the new board!

3. LuvMusic

LuvMusic

Aug 18, 2007
    Oak Park, IL
    Thanks for the suggestion, I'll put that on the "try it out before mounting" list.

This is the type of info I'm looking for.

I was laying out the pedals tonight to check spacing before buying the Boss line switcher. Looks like I'm not going to have enough room for the Boss. I'm going to make a template of the Keely and see how that works.

Appreciate your help!

4. RickenBoogie

RickenBoogie

Jul 22, 2007
    Dallas, TX
    I only have a single looper/switcher, and those are the 2 pedals in that loop. fuzz, (or drive), into the filter can get pretty crazy, in a good way. So, this is my +1 post.

5. Happynoj

Happynoj