Corrosion on bridge.

Discussion in 'Hardware, Setup & Repair [BG]' started by Kurtis Marleau, Jan 13, 2015.

1. Kurtis Marleau

Kurtis Marleau

Jan 8, 2015
    Barrie, Ontario, Canada
    Glass Iris
    So here's a story TB friends.

I've been playing bass for 6 years now.
    Around my 4th year in I got my first job and started looking to upgrade my beginner quality axe.
    I came across a Traben Array Attack. Now I hated the visuals on this guitar. The big flamed bridge made me cringe. But I started on a short scale and found out of all the basses I had tried this one had the nicest feeling neck. I spend $300 on it which is good considering they sell for around $600 and its been my main axe up until this last month when I got an Ibanez SR500 (The old model without the mid boost switch).

Traben is an American company that prides themselves in having the "biggest baddest bass bridges of all time" they claim that the bigger bridge increases sustain and output of the basses. I'll vouch for the sustain part. This bass is still one of the best basses I've ever played for sustain and that's coming from a guy who likes a relatively high action.