Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

friendly?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by lilbassgirl, Dec 1, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hello. i am new to the scene here. what is talkbass, what do you talk about? anyone in here from california? how about any girls. i'm a girl, i live in cali...hope to talk to you more! bye

2. Wrong Robot

Wrong Robot Guest

Apr 8, 2002
    California, how I miss her.

I'm a californian in boston, but my heart is still in cali, I don't care what anyone says, I love that state.

at anyrate, there are a few girls on Talkbass.

Talkbass is a congregation of a fair amount of bassists, and bass enthusiasts, talking about all things bass-related.

I'd say an overwhelming majority of the members are friendly, and as such this is a very nice place on the internet.

It's more of an addiction, than a webpage.

welcome aboard :)

3. Hollow Man

Hollow Man Supporting Member

Apr 28, 2003
    Springfield, VA
    Welcome!

We are friendly folk, and though there aren't many females here, ladies are always welcome. Keep an eye out for Treena Foster... she's quite knowledgable, and from what I've been able to discern, I'd venture to say she has more experience here than most of the guys (myself included).

Feel free to off opinions and ask lots of questions... there are many, many years of experience to be learned from here on TB.

4. California babes?

....sweet.

5. embellisher

embellisher Holy Ghost filled Bass Player Staff Member Supporting Member

Welcome to Talkbass, lilbassgirl!:cool:

I think that you will find most of us to be friendly and helpful, although the teenage boys sometimes get raging hormones when a new girl joins the board.:D

Make yourself at home, and if you have any questions, ask away! That's what we are here for.:)

6. Figjam

Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA