Going to get sued for illegal downloading! Help!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Muusers, May 28, 2012.

1. So I've been using uTorrent for about six months now, everything was going fine. I only shared my library with people that I was DL'ing from. Very cool. I've been trying to download the entire "Rolling Stone Top 500 Songs of all-time" and I was about halfway done.

Today I got out to my mailbox to find an envelope with a distinct "RIAA" letterhead on it. I flipped out and opened it to find a pretty harsh letter from the RIAA, basically telling me that they are going to sue me (I have about 3000 mp3s on my computer). I called up my mom and my mom got scared she said you're moving with your auntie and uncle in Bel-Air. I whistled for a cab and when it came near the license plate said fresh and had dice in the mirror. If anything I could say that this cab was rare, but I thought nah, forget it, yo home to Bel-Air!
  2. Joe Gress

Joe Gress

Dec 22, 2005
    Pueblo, CO
    Oh Will Smith...

To bad you just made another ****ing mib movie.
  3. beggar98

Jan 23, 2007
    Los Angeles, CA
    Can we sue you for a bad joke?
  4. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister

Apr 12, 2001
    Lacey, WA
    I wonder how many guys who post here watched that show when it was originally on. I like it. I learned lots about black folks from watching it. That show, Living Color, Diff'rent Strokes, 227, and Martin.

5. Strat-Mangler

Strat-Mangler Banned

Aug 15, 2010
    This ranks way up there for worst thread idea ever.

What is it with guys who think they're hilarious when they're not? Is it the new TB fad that they all decide to post their lame material here, lately? Eesh...
  6. A-Step-Towards

A-Step-Towards Supporting Member

Nov 16, 2009
    Los Angeles California
    I am guessing I was dirtying diapers when that show was on , i have no idea of the air date of it but I have never seen it.
  7. colcifer

colcifer Esteemed Nitpicker Supporting Member

Feb 10, 2010