1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Hartke LH1000

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by gotbass1228, Apr 6, 2009.

1. Hey. My name is Joe. Ive been using this forum as a resource for years, I just now decided to become a member. Ive been playing bass for almost 10 years. My favorite bands are Rush (i have a couple tattoos), Dream Theater, and Lamb of God. I own around 6 basses. I have a homemade P bass. I have a Geddy Lee bass, a random Jazz bass, a Rickenbacker 4003 (jetglo), and a six string Ibanez 506. I have an ampeg 810 and an ampeg 115. For the smaller rug im using a seymore duncan 400 watt head. and for the 10 im using a vintage "sunn concert lead". I also am running my Sansamp RBI.

Now, my question for this thread is this... Although I have seen several reviews on this sight about this amp. How well would the Hartke LH1000 work with an ampeg 810 and a ansamp RBI?:bassist::bassist:

btw, im part of TRF (The Rush Forum). maybe people know me?:hyper:

THANKS!

2. MingusBass

MingusBass Commercial User

Sep 27, 2004
    Fort Wayne,Indiana
    Sweetwater Sound-Sales
    It would work great. The LH1000 is very powerful head with a beautiful warm and punchy tone. I run mine through a NV610 and it's brilliant.

3. thanks alot!

4. NorCal Dog

NorCal Dog

Nov 28, 2005
    415/707
    i ran a 4PRO for close to 5 years, my LH1000 sounds SOOOOOO much better

5. Some people are going to really give it to me if they remember..

I had a thread a while back on how I had this head, and I didn't like it.. Those reasons are completely unknown to me now :D

I love this thing, and I bet you would too.

One of the best heads I've ever owned, I 100% recommend it :)

6. Chef

Chef Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

May 23, 2004
    Columbia MO
    Staff Reviewer; Bass Gear Magazine