1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

HELP ME DECIDE ON A NEW BASS!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by dillonwalsh, Sep 21, 2008.

1. dillonwalsh

dillonwalsh

Apr 12, 2006
    hi, sorry if this is a common question. but i have been playing bass for about 6 years now and own four different basses, none of them exceptionally great to play (2 ashtons, a maestro and a probe) the probe is what i use, pretty keen to get something better....anyway these basses are thanks to me being a bit of a tight arse and not wanting to spend too much money :D /not having much money. however i now have got cash on my side and am wanting to get a good bass that i will hopefully use forever. influenced by bassist like cliff burton, geezer butler, lemmy just to name a few. im prepared to spend around 1200 second hand or new i don't mind. rickenbacker is an obvious choice but am sorta keen to hear what other types of basses guys recommend. thanks, :bassist:

2. mikeyswood

mikeyswood Banned

Jul 22, 2007
    Cincinnati OH
    Luthier of Michael Wayne Instruments
    This one is for sale ;)

1996_USA_BCRich_Innovator.

3. dillonwalsh

dillonwalsh

Apr 12, 2006
    actually quite attractive, but in BLACK.

4. Mike Shevlin

Mike Shevlin

Feb 16, 2005
    Las Vegas
    You would love the Lakland 55-02 or it's 4 string brother.

5. doktersprode

doktersprode

Jul 1, 2008
    Austin, TX
    Cliff and Lemmy played/play Ricks.

Just saying. ;)

6. Geddy Claypool

Geddy Claypool SX J-75/Traben Neo 4 -> SVT-CL/SVT-810E

Aug 3, 2008
    Maryland
    I think if I were you, I would sell all of my current basses and use all the money to buy 1 or 2 really awesome workhorse basses. No sense in having something around if you're not going to use it.

7. mikeyswood

mikeyswood Banned

Jul 22, 2007
    Cincinnati OH
    Luthier of Michael Wayne Instruments

How about this one?

Front2.

Body.