1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Help me with a beginner rig

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by LucianOsswald, Oct 23, 2018.

1. LucianOsswald

LucianOsswald

Oct 23, 2018
    Osorno
    [Edit: Mod changed title and moved thread]

Well, As you may have seen i need help. Seriously.
    I'm totally new in the Bass; I'm in a school band and I always wanted to learn how to play bass, I've been practicing in my brothers guitar, but, obviously,its not the same.
    So I took the decision of buying a bass guitar by myself. The only problem with this is... the budget.
    Now, I saw a bass guitar, that I'm not sure if it's a good idea to buy... so that's why I need your help.
    It's a Chinese (I think) bass guitar by "Yoshioe" , here is the link:
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B07GFHW6D7/ref=ox_sc_act_image_1?smid=A1UK2UBEZPSPB0&psc=1
    Also, I realized that I would probably need an amplifier, so I picked this one:
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0049SAEKU/ref=ox_sc_act_image_2?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&psc=1
    And, last but not least, I know that maybe the cable that comes with the bass, will not be great so I chose this one:
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B005PNXT6E/ref=ox_sc_act_image_3?smid=A2U51KSM586401&psc=1
    Well. That's it, I don't really know I should buy this, I work only in summer (here in Chile summer falls in december), and I don't get that much money... so, help! I'll probably will have like 180 dollars. (Yeah I have a crappy job), what can I do? I really love music, I hate when people talk trash about the bass guitar, seriously, I have always loved it, since I heard "No necesitamos banderas" by "Los Prisioneros " a pretty awesome Chilean band. Then flea jumped over the window of my musical tastes and Les claypool followed him with Paul McCartney.
    Okay. Maybe I wrote too much, but I've been thinking about this a lot.