1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

I Found and Bought a Little Big Muff!

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by JanusZarate, Apr 4, 2006.

1. JanusZarate

JanusZarate Low End Avenger Gold Supporting Member

Feb 21, 2006
    Petaluma, CA, USA
    I remember when I started playing bass at the end of last year...I bought an EHX Big Muff Pi, and quickly decided it wasn't my fancy. A month later, I was kicking myself for returning it - I just wasn't ready for a Muff at the time, and neither was my itty-bitty practice amp.

Things have changed since then...I have better equipment, half-decent playing ability, and an increased desire to use a Muff again. So... I sought the one that they say is a cross between the NYC and Russian versions - the Little Big Muff!

I barely had an opportunity to test it in-store, so I just bought it, took it home, and I'll be testing that baby later tonight. Just from first impressions...it's amazing!

Oh yeah, and they changed the adapter plug, too. I'm not sure what the polarity setup is on it, but looks like your standard BOSS plug. Runs on a 9v battery too, although you have to unscrew the bottom of the pedal to get to it.

I hadn't seen any firsthand reviews on it in the forum, so I thought I'd start a thread about it and get conversation going.

I know tplyons is gonna jump on this thread once he sees it :D

I'll update after my test run tonight.

2. very cool!

3. JanusZarate

Feb 21, 2006
    Petaluma, CA, USA
    Review Time!

Only one problem, though...I haven't used a regular Big Muff recently enough to make an accurate comparison, but here goes anyway.

I paid $71.99 for a new one (too soon for used ones to be on the market).