1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Ibanez SR405

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Kenbuntu, Oct 21, 2006.

1. Kenbuntu

Kenbuntu

Jun 6, 2005
    Ontario
    Well i was checking craigslist and i found a guy selling this bass for 400. I managed to get it down to 350. The bass is 10 months old and Light amber is the colour. There is a slight ding at the top of the headstock, which he was compltely upfront about.
    so my question, is 350 a good price for this bass used? Mind you this bass goes for about 600 at my lbs.
    BTW the price is CAD.

2. there are better basses for the money. I learned on the Ibanez 405 for a few years, so I have a lot of experience with this bass... I'd liken it to an older Corolla. If you need bass, it gets the job done, but there are far better options out there

3. Kenbuntu

Kenbuntu

Jun 6, 2005
    Ontario
    oh yeah what could i get in for 350 Cad? Used

4. SX is great for the money. You could probably find a gently used Fender Jazz too if you look hard enough.

How much is $350 canadian? If it's around $300 USD, you can buy a brand new SX and mod it up to make it sound GREAT

5. Kenbuntu

Kenbuntu

Jun 6, 2005
    Ontario
    yeah its about 310 USD. 300 is my bidget really but since i already have an sr400 my dad is willing to chip in a few dollars. For the jazz, i wouldnt be able to find a 5 string for 300-350.