iOS tuner recommendation

Discussion in 'Accessories [DB]' started by dhosek, Sep 20, 2017.

Tags:
  1. dhosek

dhosek

May 25, 2000
    Los Angeles, CA
    Now that ClearTune is no longer supported on my phone, I need a new tuner app. Any recommendations on a good tuner that will respond quickly to pitches in the double bass range?

2. charlie monroe

charlie monroe Gold Supporting Member

Feb 14, 2011
    Buffalo, NY
    I use PanoTuner for my BG.

Works well for me and is free

farace likes this.
  3. misterbadger

misterbadger Supporting Member

Sep 13, 2012
    Northern California
    Peterson works for me.

kesslari likes this.
  4. Maple

Maple Supporting Member

Feb 25, 2016
    San Francisco Bay Area
    I have been using OmniTuner for many years now - works great with low B and with uprights. I like it because it also has tunings for cello and ukulele which my kids play.

5. farace

farace Supporting Member

Jul 9, 2016
    Connecticut USA
    I'm using that as well. I even ponied up the few bucks for the added features.

6. I have the TC Polytune - not sure if you can still get it.

Another thing to watch out for - check that the app is 64 bit. OS11 is about to nuke apps that aren't updated.

7. the_Ryan

the_Ryan

Jul 10, 2015
    Bronx, NY
    Tonal Energy is my favorite

8. Matthijs

Matthijs Supporting Member

Jul 3, 2006
    Amsterdam
    Is cleartune no longer supported on your I phone? It still works perfectly on my I pad. Should I worry and avoid any new updates? I really like that app, and it's not just me. Before gigs the whole horn section stops by my Ipad to check their tuning.

9. hbabels

hbabels Supporting Member

Jul 26, 2015
    Phoenix, AZ
    I use Pro Tuner and have had good results with that.

Also if you need a great metronome app Tempo is AWESOME ! Totally worth the $5

10. I use the BossTuner app on my 6S.

11. n-Track Tuner is a freebie. I've been using if for several years.

12. Les Fret

Les Fret

Sep 9, 2009