1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Just ordered the Darkglass Microtubes X

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by dwade, Dec 14, 2018.

1. dwade

dwade

Feb 15, 2013
    Cincinnati, OH
    I just bit the bullet & pulled the trigger on the Darkglass X. I want the smallest possible package. I sure we bass players could pop into a store to check things out. I've been using the same OD for over 20 years & never really liked it. I don't use it much, so it wasn't really a priority tp make a switch. Suddenly, I'm on a mission I ordered the Tech 21 DUG pedal as well. I don't think I'll use it live but I'm curious about it. And I love DUG! The Darkglass X series looks to have put some thought into their designs. We'll see what happens!!

2. cnltb

cnltb

May 28, 2005
    To me , far more interesting than you buying some new pedal is the question as to which one did the job for you for the last 20 years or so!
    Which one is it?

crguti likes this.
  3. dwade

dwade

Feb 15, 2013
    Cincinnati, OH
    I don't want to say........

Boss ODB-3

4. cnltb

cnltb

May 28, 2005
    Thanks!
    There MUST be something right about the ODB-3 as I read about it quite often...
    That said; I hope you REALLY enjoy your new pedal and will report :)

5. The pedals I used years ago sound like utter garbage to get the tones I want compared to what I use now.
    I have all the recordings from them and can directly compare.
    I had the ODB-3 as well.
    Great for some tones, but for what I wanted it didn’t even get near the ballpark.

LiquidMidnight likes this.
  6. dwade

dwade

Feb 15, 2013
    Cincinnati, OH
    What are you using these days?

7. Alpha-Omega fed into an X.