1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Looping effects

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Duce-hands, Jun 4, 2014.

1. Duce-hands

Duce-hands

Nov 4, 2010
    I'm new to effects pedals but I'm starting a project where I'm covering both
    rhythm and harmony. (Bass and piano)and I'm looking for help determining what effects I will need to get the job done. The idea is to start with bass play the line loop and build harmony on top. I am unsure what equipment I need but I need to be able to move the bassline from section A to B and other parts of the piece. Left hand bass is not an option at the moment. Any information you can provide is greatly appreciated.
    Btw searching kept crashing the app which is why I'm starting a thread

2. gregmon79

gregmon79 I did it for the muff... Supporting Member

Dec 20, 2012
    Chicago IL
    Are you looking for a looper that will loop one part all the way through a song? If so, the TC Ditto will do that fine. If you need a looper that is going to be able to play part A for a little bit then move to a part B after a little, you may want to look into something like the Boss Loop Station. That one is pretty in depth I believe. The Ditto is a very simplistic kind of looper.

Duce-hands likes this.
  3. Duce-hands

Duce-hands

Nov 4, 2010

Thanks I'll check the Boss out. That sounds like just what I would need.

4. Adamixoye

Adamixoye A PT Pro is cool for worship, right?

Apr 9, 2012
    Occasional Beta Tester for Confusion Studios, Singular Sound, and Source Audio
    I've never used the Ditto, but it kind of sounds like you want something a little more complicated than that. If I understand what you're asking for, the Pigtronix Infinity Looper can do that, and so can various Boss pedals. Off the top of my head, there are also ones by Boomerang.

Be prepared to $pend though.

Duce-hands likes this.
  5. gregmon79