Need a pal.

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Iritan, Jun 4, 2005.

1. Iritan

Jun 3, 2005
    Wilmington, N.C.
    Hey, I'm new to this forum but, I don't really like forums. So what I ask of one of you is to find a person with an AIM screen name that I can talk bass with, without having to do it on a forum. I'm a fifteen year old bassist, I've played bass for a year, I love it and am looking for someone to kinda learn me up about basses, rigs, new techniques, and also someone that I can just talk mucically and about bass, I have no bass friends here at home. So, if anyone is interested I'd appreciate it. I could care less of age, sex, race, creed, but i'd prefer a bassist with experience. Thank you.
  2. Matt Till

Matt Till

Jun 1, 2002
    Edinboro, PA
    I'd recommend sticking around and giving the forums a shot. What have you got to lose?

The benefits are pretty obvious, you can talk about what you want to talk about and also join discussions. Once you start... it's hard to stop though. :)

I'd be your friend, but I'm actually a giant ***hole.
  3. If you have any bass/music questions, I'd be glad to help. AIM: geoffkhan
  4. nonsqtr

nonsqtr The emperor has no clothes!

Aug 29, 2003
    Burbank CA USA

Stick around, you'll get a lot more input here than on AIM.

This is a very diverse community, and the input has helped me tremendously.

I hope the same would be true for others.

Welcome aboard, dude. :)
  5. Hes not lying about being an Ahole............ :D

Just pickin Matty poo
  6. DigMe

Aug 10, 2002
    Waco, TX
    I would but I'm not really into the AIM thing.

brad cook
  7. Jack

Sep 6, 2003
    Newcastle, UK
    Ill be your friend. Im not an a**hole, but I dont have AIM, that and I am an a**hole.