1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Numbness in my fingers!

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by Linkert, Jan 6, 2008.

1. Linkert

Linkert Guest

Oct 24, 2006
    Ive been playing bass for 2 years now intensively. And i have never had any problems with my fingers.
    But just 5 min ago i noticed some numbness in my left thumb, index and middle finger and all the right hand fingers!
    I do have a cold, but could that make your most used fingers numb?

2. See a doctor if it concerns you. Listen to your body.

Don't rely on Talkbass users for medical advice.

Sorry I'm not being more helpful, but it's the only sensible course of action. It could be many things. It may be nothing, or it may be Carpal Tunnel Syndrome.

We can't diagnose it from here.

:)

3. gjooro

gjooro

Mar 27, 2006
    Croatia
    So that is probably it. But as Luke said visit a doctor if it concerns you or if it gets worse

4. Connor

Connor

Jun 21, 2007
    Jawjuh
    hahahahahahahaha!

i seriously doubt it has anything to do with bass playing, most likely you'll be fine, your heart is probably stopped or something.

5. hunta

hunta

Dec 2, 2004
    Washington, DC
    Definitely see a doctor if it's worrying you. I had similar problems (still do sometimes) and my doc told me to use those gel keyboard and mouse rests on my computer at work, and take a B vitamin supplement. I actually found that if I keep a steady regimen on my bass then my hands hurt less, if only time allowed :)

6. Ostinato

Ostinato Guest

Feb 7, 2005
    Toronto ON
    You're dying. Usually early signs of death include a numbness in the extremities. You won't be feeling any pain by tomorrow

7. DocBop

DocBop

Feb 22, 2007
    Los Angeles, CA